Apply now

Student Association

The Student Association of the Riga Graduate School of Law (SA RGSL) is a public organisation, which operates as the students’ self-government.

The goals and purposes of the SA RGSL are:

  • Creation of the mutual relationship of students and protection of interests of students;
  • Organisation of student’s life in accordance with student’s wishes and interests
  • Promotion of international contacts and programs in the judicial branch among the students of RGSL;
  • Organisation of students’ activities outside the school;
  • Settlement of other questions connected with academic and professional life of students.

RGSL Student Association 2017/2018:

  • President – Edgars Poga
  • Vice-president – Edvarts Pauls Indārs
  • Secretary – Rainers Svoks
  • International Committee – Roberta Zariņa
  • Education Committee – Sabīne Vaivodiša
  • Business Committee – Aksels Zingulis
  • Sports Committee – Sindija Bēta
  • Public Relations Committee – Laura Bārene
  • Event Committee – Marija Nudga

Follow SA on Facebook and Twitter!


The members of the SA RGSL are students who currently study at the RGSL. Associated members of SA RGSL are honorary members, seniors and inspectors.

The SA RGSL is organised as follows:

  • The General Meeting of the SA RGSL and the Board of the SA RGSL – deciding institutions;

The General Meeting of the members of the SA RGSL is the highest decision-making institution.

The Board of the SA RGSL consists of the president, vice-president and heads of committees of the SA RGSL. The main functions of the board are to execute decisions adopted at the general meeting, supervise and co-ordinate activities of the committees, approve the budget of the SA RGSL, perform other functions directly related to the activity of the SA RGSL which are not within the competence of comities.

  • President and vice-president of the SA RGSL;

The president of the SA RGSL represents the association, oversees and ensures implementation of the decisions of general meeting, conducts the work of the Board, manages the economic and financial activities of the association.
The president of the SA RGSL Edgars Poga, edgars.poga@rgsl.edu.lv

The vice-presidents co-ordinate the activities of the SA RGSL committees and fulfil all the functions of the president in his absentia.
The vice-president of the SA RGSL Edvarts Pauls Indārs.

  • Committees of the SA RGSL – executive institutions:
  • Secretary – Rainers Svoks
  • International Committee – Roberta Zariņa
  • Education Committee – Sabīne Vaivodiša
  • Business Committee – Aksels Zingulis
  • Sports Committee – Sindija Bēta
  • Public Relations Committee – Laura Bārene
  • Event Committee – Marija Nudga

Inner auditors – controlling body;
The inner auditors of the SA RGSL supervise economic and financial activities of the SA RGSL.
Associated members, seniors and inspectors – advisors.
Associated members of the SA RGSL. Any person who has actively supported the SA RGSL may be elected as the honorary member of the SA RGSL. An ex-member of the SA RGSL who supports the association may be elected as the senior. These persons have a right to participate in the general meetings and meetings of the board of the association with the right of expression.
Inspectors. Any lecturer of the RGSL may be elected as the inspector of the SA RGSL. The main function of the inspector is to promote contacts among members of the SA RGSL and lecturers of the RGSL, support the association with advices.


SA Board 2016/2017:

  • President – Andrejs Gailis
  • Vice President – Annija Marta Cvetkova
  • Public Relations Committee chair – Zane Bērziņa
  • Business Committee chair – Ieva Krūzmane
  • Education Committee chair – Rehan Tariq
  • Events Committee chair – Laura Ozoliņa
  • Sports Organisation chair – Kristiāns Šaripo
  • International Organisation chair – Dace Trupovniece
  • Secretary – Laura Gūtmane

SA Board 2015/2016:

  • President – Ričards Zvejnieks
  • Vice President – Diāna Daukša
  • Public Relations Committee chairwoman – Ilvija Mežiņa
  • Business Committee chairman – Georgs Sīlis/Elvīra Krēķe
  • Education Committee chairwoman – Marta Tilhena
  • Events Committee chairwoman – Laura Ozoliņa
  • International Organisation chairwoman – Tīna Vecvagare
  • Sports Organisations chairman – Roberts Krūmiņš
  • Secretary – Niklāvs Zieds

SA Board 2014/2015

  • President Ralfs Henkuzens
  • Vice President Krista Šeped
  • Public Relations Committee chairman Krists Feldmanis
  • Business Committee chairwoman Laura Marija Randere
  • Education Committee chairwoman Inita Dārziņa
  • Events Committee chairwoman Sabīne Kazaka
  • Secretary Ilvija Mežiņa

SA Board 2013/2014

  • President Janis Eismonts
  • Vice President Lauris Zvirbulis/ Ralfs Henkuzens
  • Public Relations Committee chairman Dans Domanevskis
  • Business Committee chairman Deins Kluga
  • Education Committee chairwoman Solveiga Sama
  • Events Committee chairwoman Marta Abola
  • Secretary Liga Dace

SA Board 2012/2013

  • President Otto Tabuns
  • Vice-president Ēriks Kristiāns Selga/ Dana Jurkjāne
  • Business Committee chairman Rihards Zeilis/ chairwoman Marta Cera
  • Education Committee chairwoman Kate Keita Kārkliņa
  • Event Committee chairwoman Kristīne Hovalko
  • PR Committee chairwoman Dana Jurkjāne/ Sarma Gintere

SA Board 2011/2012

  • President Armands Leimanis
  • Vice-president Krista Lubgane
  • Business Committee chairman Juris Dīcmanis
  • Education Committee chairwoman Līva Bažbauere
  • Event Committee chairwoman Agnese Gerharde
  • PR Committee chairwoman Sarma Gintere

SA Board 2010/2011

  • President Edgars Grūbe
  • Vice-president Kristaps Bošs
  • Business Committee chairwoman Katrīna Irbe
  • Education Committee chairwoman Santa Bērziņa
  • Event Committee chairwoman Krista Lubgane
  • PR Committee chairwoman Anete Kalnāja

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better

Accept and wish to continue